Sensational Scarf - Free Crochet Pattern


Bookmark Craft Freely

Similar Free Crochet Patterns

Preview This Free Crochet Pattern: Sensational Scarf


Please note that the content in the "preview box" shown below is NOT copyright of craftfreely.com but rather that of its' respective owner. If you like what you see in the preview box please click here to visit the website providing this free crochet pattern.
Blooming Patterns: Sensational Scarf
skip to main | skip to sidebar

A place to share my original crochet patterns. Feel free to use any of them to make things for yourself, as a gift, or for charity, but please don''t use them to sell without getting my permission first :)

Thursday, July 17, 2008

Sensational Scarf

Sensational Scarf

This scarf is a lot of fun to make. It works up very quickly, and is so pretty when it''s done!

Hook: 4.25MM
Yarn: 1 skein of Blue Heron Yarns Rayon/Metallic (I was able to make 2 scarves about 7" wide and between 5'' and 6'' long with the one skein.)

Abbreviations:
ch = chain
sc = single crochet
dc = double crochet

Special Stitches
V-stitch = Dc, ch 1, dc

To begin, ch 31. (Or any multiple of 5 + 1.)

Row 1: Dc in 4th ch from hook. *Sc in next ch. Pull loop on hook out until approx. 3/4" long. Skip 3 ch, and V-stitch in next ch. Repeat from * to * to last 2 ch. Skip next ch and sc in last ch.

Row 2: Ch 3 and turn. Dc in first dc. *Sc in next ch 1 space. Pull loop on hook out until approx. 3/4" long. V-stitch in next sc.* Repeat from * to * until end of row. Sc in top of turning chain.

Repeat row 2 until the scarf has reached the length you desire. Finish off.

Posted by Sarah C at 3:16 PM
Labels: scarf

13 comments:

rashidah said...

The Scarf is beautiful and thank you for the pattern.

August 4, 2008 4:26 PM
Dawn said...

I adore this pattern! I have the perfect yarn that has been waiting for just this. Thanks for sharing it. I''ve chummed about it here:

http://www.limenviolet.com/blog/?p=3988

August 5, 2008 9:59 AM
Sarah C said...

Thanks rashidah and dawn!

August 12, 2008 11:40 AM
Legs said...

I didn''t know how else to contact you aside from here. I''d like to get permission from you to make scarves using this pattern to sell at a local craft fair.

September 5, 2008 10:25 PM
sanhita said...

It''s a beautiful pattern!! So pretty and grows so fast!! Have made one already
http://www.flickr.com/photos/92516368@N00/2824118199/
Do plan to make a few more!!

September 15, 2008 12:45 AM
tregana said...

Thank you so much for this easy but really pretty pattern!

October 27, 2008 11:26 PM
Sarah C said...

Thanks everyone!

Legs - I''m giving it some thought. If you''re still interested, please post a way I can contact you to let you know.

October 28, 2008 2:18 PM
Keppy said...

What other yarns would be suitable substitutes. My LYS is out of Blue Heron Rayon/Metallic :-(

December 4, 2008 6:03 PM
Kassandra said...

Many thanks for this beautiful pattern! I searched a ton of online patterns and immediately loved it this one. The pattern was fun, easy, fast and beautiful. Here''s some pics of 2 I''ve done so far:

http://picasaweb.google.com/Kassandravela/200812December?authkey=rAOgJWHdESI#5276810366251730050

1st one: Patons Nuance mohair blend, size H
2nd one: Bernat Bamboo, size J

December 6, 2008 6:02 PM
Rochelle said...

This scarf is so pretty, I just can''t get it right though :-(

January 21, 2009 3:49 PM
Denise said...

I'm with you Rochelle;
it is a gorgeous scarf,
I can't seem to get it right
either.
I've pulled it out several
times now!

October 12, 2009 2:02 PM
Anonymous said...

One question.

This scarf is awesome, first of all.

I notice that you are in Canada. Is your pattern written using British or American notations?

Thanks!
Lisa

April 7, 2010 1:15 AM
Dr. Trim said...

Hello-

Would this work with a wool/ribbon novelty yarn, such as berooco trilogy? And, how would you recommend adjusting the pattern for an M or K hook? Would you do 26 instead of 31 stiches across?

Thanks-

November 7, 2010 2:51 PM

Post a Comment

Subscribe to: Post Comments (Atom)

About Me

Sarah C
An East Coaster sojourning in Toronto, trying her hardest to bloom where she''s been planted.
View my complete profile

Contact Me

Feel free to contact me if you have any questions about the patterns. I can be reached at bloomingpatterns at gmail dot com.

Labels